Bloody Tuesday

No, don’t get too excited… I didn’t get my period, lol, but I did have quite a bloody day… or well, in my mouth at least. Although wait a second, I do know one of my little girls who did get her period today, yay ^__^Anyways, this year my uncle advised me to get something “bloody” done to help me avoid something bloody-bad happening this year… Chinese astrology/fortune for those who are wondering. Normally, I get my teeth cleaned every 6 months or 1 year, but since I had this “misfortune” fated to me, I decide to nip-it-in-the-bud and have my teeth cleaned earlier. Normally, it is just a bit of blood ‘cuz after all, they’re friggin scraping at your gums, but today, this lady was nuts. Hell, if I didn’t know any better, this WAS probably the “bloody” thing that my uncle predicted because after the cleaning was done, I had a mouth-full of blood, jeebus! I was rinsing my mouth for about 5 minutes before my mouth tasted free of the metallic-blood taste, ugh!

So, hopefully whatever I encountered this time is enough to prevent or minimize any other bloody-messes that might be coming my way. Speaking of bloody, I swear after 4 hours I can still taste the blood in my mouth… this has by far been one of the “least painful experiences” but the “most bloody” one… even more so than my wisdom teeth or cavity fillings. I must say, her technique was very gentle, I wasn’t in massive pain or anything, just not sure how she triggered that much blood to begin with. Anyways, all went well other than that, no cavities, no major problems and my mouth is fresh and clean now 😀

Today at work, I sent in a “vision and mission” statement that our boss put out as a challenge to all the employees. So far, I have the top standing for the “Best Vision/Mission Statement” which will be published on our organization’s website and also he offered the “winner” at $300 prize. Since I sit to the office next to my boss, I already know what it is, LOL – so it kinda took away that “element of surprize”… haha, although I’m not quite sure what to do with the prize because I already have a few of them…. 5 to be exact, lol.. although I suppose my BeBe could use something handy like that! We’ll see if he stuck with that prize or decided to give out another one. If I do win it, I’ll take a picture of it 😛

For the past two days, I’ve been helping one of my team members do a “roll out” and honestly, not having done field-work in ages, I forget all the little steps and quirks. I feel like a beginner, having to listen to him tell me step-by-step how to do things! I wasn’t embarrassed or anything, nor was he annoyed since I’ve been doing an office job for like 3 years now and to go back out into the field is a bit slow to pick up. However, after 2-3 computers, I was already back-in-the-game as that kinda restarted my “memory” of doing things. All but one computer failed during the entire course of the system implementations so I must say I’m rather pleased with our work.

I’ve been playing Bright Shadow pretty hardcore lately… I probably should cut back, which I’ve done… of course to type this post, lol. I currently have a Level 47 Archer in all her glory 🙂 and I’ve played the game just roughly over a week now. I did not abuse games like I normally do by buying into their Item Shop since their mall is all rip-offs at the moment! When they start implementing good items, then I’ll think about forking over a few dollars to get those benefits! Beyond that, I haven’t been all that inclined to do anything exciting lately. I’m still fretting over taxes (sigh) and waiting for my friend to come back on his vacation to help me mop-up tax headaches like usual.

So, guess back to my game now since there’s not much else to do on a weekday-night. I’m going to gear up for a period-post tomorrow, so don’t you guys worry about me not posting any “on topic” entries 😀 There’ll be one soon enough! I’m hoping I’ll get a chance to visit Toronto supermarkets with some friends and see if they’re willing to buy some Asia-products so that I can demo them here. I’m itching to see how well they compare up to the local stuff! So, make sure you check in frequently because you never know when I’ll drop that post down 😉

Toodles!

——-

Just found something in my readomatic before I go to sleep!

A beautiful chandelier…

Or so you think! I know my ex-ex will love this, her favourite tampons put to good use besides for her period! LOL. 😆 It’s amazing how at such a small glance I already know what brand that is… hahahha.

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on March 2, 2010, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hmm, are you born in the year of the Dragon? It IS a BAD YEAR for Dragons RAWR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bad things have been continuously happening to me since the start of the year! What ritual did you have to do?

    Anyways, altho I rarely have to clean my teeth, my past exp hasnt been bloody. Don’t dentists have that suction thingy?

    • Nope, Ox, RAWR – gonna ram you in the kidneys! Actually this year has been really bad for my rat-friend, my god, it was like less than a week after the “new year” started and she got into a massive car accident and lost her car. Not only that, but she was accused of running a red-light because all the witnesses turned against her all of a sudden. Holy crap, that’s just wrong!

      You don’t tell me much about bad things happening to you, you always sound so relaxed! At least the two periods you’ve had this year have been treating you well 😆 which is too bad for me, I don’t get to comfort you and be nice… because you know, I can’t be nice to you otherwise, haha.

      Well my uncle told me that this year I would go through something bloody and he said it is easy to avoid something like that by purposefully doing something bloody, like getting a blood test, teeth-work or whatever… I got a blood test done last year already when I met my BeBe because I always do before a serious-relationship 😛 so there’s no need for me to do it again so soon… so I decided to get my teeth cleaned because the dental office called me asking me if I wanted to anyways. They always recommend every 4 months, but I usually do 6mo to 1 year because they just want to earn money. The previous dentist I had only did it every 1/2 to 1 year because he wasn’t as greedy >.> Of course they always have excuses like, “It is best to do it every 4 months for best results!” and crap like that. It sure as hell was bloody enough, I’ll tell you that! Felt like I was having my period IN MY MOUTH – hurrrgg!

      Did you get any predictions this year and ways to avoid it?

      Why do you have to rarely clean your teeth? Do you not care about hygiene? HAHAHA 😀 They have the suction thingie, but it was exactly as I said, bloodier than usual. By the time they did the suction, I could already taste more blood after 5-minutes of the last vacuuming. The hygienist did a good job, just a bit rough on the edges she wanted to get the teeth so clean that she put a lot of work into every tooth and thus, hitting the gums a lot. You know, when you take sharp objects and stab at the gums, it tends to bleed 😦

      Here, dentists do not do the work, only if there is surgery required. A dental hygienist usually does all the cleaning and “small jobs” and only calls the dentist over at the end of the check-up to inspect the details of the teeth.

      Come play Bright Shadow with me, I know you’ll like it!!!

Leave a Reply

