Lenovo Ideapad S10e Netbook – My New Little Toy

Yes, she’s quite little…. got a Lenovo S10e Ideapad to play with (I didn’t pick it because of its name :?). This is not meant to replace my desktop or regular-sized laptop by any means, but it does add convenience to having something small to port around! It was given to me for free, so I’m not going to complain even if there are some faults. I should bug my boss to get me the 12.1″ version instead, lol. I heard they made the keyboard a lot better as well in the x10-series! I’ll try to “trade it in” if we suddenly decided to buy into it, haha.

I didn’t have time to rip out the digital camera, so I have some really crappy pictures of it. I took it with my iPhone, which also meant there were no light adjustments or flash (and even if it did, was not very good). Today was the first day I actually put it to “real use”, taking it to my friends house while hanging out and being able to use a computer. It was lightweight and portable beyond belief, weighing a mere 2 1/2 lbs. Given the processor is only 1.6 Ghz, I feared performance issues but ran into none at all even while using MSN Messenger, Skype, 2 browsers and PPLive all at the same time. I’m not going to write a review about it… or even if I am, not right now since I’m tired. However, here’s some preliminary pictures because I love it so much 😀

These pictures are not meant to be “professional pictures”…. they were taken with a phone-camera in poor lighting conditions as well – thus some of the awkward colours.

Top of the netbook shot, very nice looking finish!

Netbook opened up slightly to prevent the light from glaring off the screen

Right side has a mini-PCMCIA slot, headset jacks, USB port and Ethernet port

Left side has memory card reader, USB port, VGA-out, AC adapter port and the vents

The keyboard REALLY takes some getting used to... keys are all over the place and 'regularly used keys' are too small

Most impressive was the quality of the display... never really thought the screen would produce such a clear and crisp picture

Well time to sleep now… that is… AFTER I finish watching some Chinese TVB Dramas on my netbook first, weehhh!

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on March 7, 2010, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

