Notice of Addendum to Vaginal Yeast Infection Post

Dear Readers,

For those who regularly keep up with my blog will know I always attempt to present accurate information to all readers. With this said, I am always open to recommendations or suggestions from my readers, especially when it pertains to the accuracy of the said information. On this note, I recently had an ex-ex girlfriend of mine (and you know who you are, THANK YOU :)) proofread my information, especially ones relating to health/medical references (due to her expertise/studies :P). She has recommended me make some modifications to my previous post to ensure I clearly articulate my words for my male and female readers . As such, I have revised my prior post with these changes.

I would like to highlight the important changes and additions with respects to the following. Please note under her recommendation that I should bring to light that women should not arbitrarily decide that symptoms experienced are automatically of a vaginal yeast infection, especially for those who have not experienced one before… therefore such addition has been made:

With these symptoms said, it is with due caution when you decide to make a self-diagnosis of a regular vaginal yeast infection based on these potential symptoms. For women who have never encountered a yeast infection beforehand, it is best to refer to a medical professional. In the event that the symptoms experienced is in fact NOT as a result of a yeast infection, improper use of OTC treatments may further aggravate an existing condition.

…and furthermore please take note that vaginitis is not ONLY caused by a yeast infection, but of many other causes. Please feel free to refer to a wiki entry about vaginitis. I have made an addition in my statement to reflect that a yeast infection is the more common cause of vaginitis rather than it being the “only” cause of it:

The more common cause of vaginitis is the inflammation of the vagina and this infection occurs when new yeast is introduced into the vaginal area, or when there is a more-than-normal amount of yeast present in the vagina.

Thank you for taking the time to read this update and I hope to continue to provide all my readers with the most accurate information that I am aware of!

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on March 12, 2010, in Periodtastic and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Very shortly this web site will be famous among all blogging viewers, due to it’s good content

  1. Pingback: vaginal yeast infect | YEAST INFECTION MEN

  2. Pingback: cure male yeast infection | Natural Remedy Yeast Infection

Leave a Reply

