Funny Little Fridays

Fridays are always interesting at work, because everyone becomes really complacent and laid-back. Half the staff are usually gone for 1PM, lol. I walked around today after my lunch, looking for one of the other project managers to talk to about some upcoming things we’ll be handling and his office was already dark with the door closed, lol. I headed back to my office to work on some leisure stuff since there was no much to do. Work was minimal, although I did have to photocopy 3600 pieces of paper today… and yes, it is completely wasteful, so much for our “paperless” environment! What I printed off was a powerpoint, could you imagine? Wasn’t the whole point of using powerpoints to provide a method of digital visualization or presentation format? Every person in the room will have access to a computer and their email, so if we mass-mailed the powerpoint out, there would be no need to waste paper like this. There are going to be 200 or so participants, so given how many slides I have in my presentation, that’s probably a couple of trees that we just killed.

Funny things happen on Fridays, I think people become whacked-out or too excited about the weekend. I have to say, even though this week has only been 4 working-days, it feels ass long. I have to agree I find myself being a lot more relaxed and casual on Fridays… but some people are too casual… not in the way they dress, but I think their mind becomes mush or something on Fridays. As I was walking down the hall, there were some groups standing along the edges talking, which is fine, since they’re not in the way. For some reason as I was mid-way down the hall walking past a conversation (and I have NO idea what they were talking about which prompted them), one of the guys asked me non-nonchalantly, “Hey [my name], I was just wondering, do you shave your balls?” That’s the oddest question someone has asked me before… and given the environment, at work, in public, like really? Even my girlfriends have never asked that before and “WTF” was my thought, lol. As a guy, I really don’t want to know whether another guy shaves his nuts or not, lol – what concern is it of mine? Do I plan on going near it? NO. So that’s highlight number 1 of my day 😆

Highlight number 2 was the fact Ontario is experiencing some crazy temperatures. A few days ago, it was hot enough that I had the windows opened all night and even began to tone-down the heat. We set the house thermostat at 12 degrees so that the outside temperature wouldn’t trip our heater to come on and waste all the heat going out the window. I had even brought a few of the fans up from the basement just in case we need some circulation pre-air-conditioning season. The past 2 days, the temperatures decreased dramatically again and at work today, there was even an hour of flurries! Luckily it did not snow hard enough where it began to cover the roads, but traffic was slow. When I got home, realizing that the thermostat was still on 12, the house was COLD. For those who know me, I can stand the cold very well, I’m the one who will be still wearing shorts and a t-shirt when everyone has their jackets on. However, given an enclosed environment such as my house, coldness is like being in a walk-in freezer, it is trapped air which continues to circulate around. At around 4PM, I decided it was just a bit too cold in the house and turned the thermostat back up to 17 degrees Celsius (which is still below-normal temperatures for most people, but we’re just used to it).

I realized the house was beyond cold in the most amusing manner. I felt my bladder getting full, I had to pee. Yes, I knew I had to pee and I walked to the washroom. Do you know how guys can tell that they’re cold? That’s right, I had problems getting it out because it decided to go back into its “hiding spot” because of how cold it was! It took me a while to warm myself before it came out of its shell to go pee. Next time your boyfriend is cold or just comes out of the pool, ask to see his penis, I’m sure you won’t find it very impressive, LOL. This came to light because one of my friend, D, recently came back from Alberta where he worked in at the oil rigs out there. It was great money, but amazingly cold conditions. Any exposed skin could render it frost-bitten within minutes. What we experience in the more “urban” provinces is nothing compared to what he went through. I remember him telling us his experience out there. The workers (generally guys) would huddle around and go pee with each other. Why? Not because they were gay, but because that’s the only way you can stay WARM while trying to pee. He jokingly (yet in all truth) said that, “No matter how well-endowed you are, 8″, 9″ or even 10″ cock, in that kind of weather, you’re lucky if it’s even 2″ and trying to get it out to pee is near impossible. If you can manage to get it out to pee, no one will even laugh at the size because everyone else’s is like that too!” and we all laughed. Today, that is when I realized my house was too cold, I had to find my own penis to piss, lol. Suffice to say, I’m not black so I don’t have a 10″ cock, but I certainly do not under NORMAL conditions need to look for it 😆 HAHAHA – what a day.

Having found some hidden spots on my car where the paint is peeling a bit, I started thinking about buying a car after another 2-3 years. Of course I know if I really wanted to, I could hold on for this car for quite a while because of its great conditions, but I like to have a new car every 5 years – it’s nice not to be driving the same one for too long. Nevertheless, don’t think I’m not loyal or anything… we’ve had two family-cars before, both Honda’s and the first one lasted 13 years and the second one lasted 7 (because I sold it, what am I going to do with two cars?). With this new car, I’ve already used it for a solid 3 years, so if I give it another few years, 6-7 year-old car is about time to be replaced. I love my cars a lot, but not to the degree of a typical guy. I don’t spend a fortune maintaining it or adding “cool things” (but I follow regular maintenance schedules), I don’t do rust-coatings or get my car spray-painted every year and I don’t wash my car everyday until it is spotless. I’m a regular vehicle owner. I do get attached to my cars however, and dearly miss them when they depart from me!

I have been spotting two models of vehicles for my next one, although I have yet to decide what works for me. Also, I have to consider that it is possible in the future, that there might be a ‘growth’ in occupants (e.g. hopefully marriage, kids?), so I must make sure my purchase takes that into consideration. I have considered buying a smaller vehicle, but that really depends on how my love life (LOL – yes, funny) works out. Also, with the way hybrids are slowly matching the prices of regular gas-vehicles, I’m also looking at that as a potential.

HS250h - Hybrid Sedan

I’ve never driven a hybrid except for the one time my driving-instructor took me out in his. In terms of fuel economy, proper use of the hybrid-nature will definitely help slash the costs on fuel. I haven’t been doing a lot of city-driving lately, but if things begin to turn around and I end up visiting my bebe more, there’ll definitely be a need for a city-efficient car as getting to her house is 100% city-driving. It feels like ages since I’ve been over to her house >.> but I have to step-back and understand that she’s under a lot of pressure to handle her school-matters first! It is annoying she has time for her friends, but not me, but I’ve only complained about that 502942390 times by now haven’t I? Yes, jealousy and anger, never a good mix, RE: my post yesterday, lol. I’m going to take a DEEP breathe before I continue.

ES350 - Luxury Sedan

The ES350 is a larger version of my existing ES300… given that this one would also be a newer version of it, I will no longer have to worry about buying a new GPS every few years as most new cars have them built-in. Also, a lot of cars have voice-control as well for GPS and phone-handling. It’s nice not to have to pair my phone with my GPS every time I get in the car now as the in-dash bluetooth should kick in once I get within range of the vehicle. Seating is comfortable and there is sufficient rear-seating and trunk space. I always like to “future proof” my cars, rather than have to worry about buying a bigger vehicle later. It seems rather stupid, but things occur rapidly in life and you don’t want any more stress than you’ll already have!

On happy news, I’ve went down from needing to wear LARGE clothing to MEDIUM now – wow, it has been a long time since I’ve been able to do that. Although I’m not visibly thinner (some people have noticed, just not the majority), I am making progress. My stomach however, to me, has been visibly cut-back and I’m starting to feel the abs perking up from underneath. All those intense cardio sessions and abdominal-workouts have really paid off. I’m still not as slim as I’d like to be, but everything starts with the first step! In a way, I think we as love-stricken humans do stupid things, like trying to modify our body to win someone’s love. Ya, humans are stupid, lol, in most cases, we always do something “on behalf of someone” not because we should be doing it on “behalf of ourselves”. I should be healthy and slim, regardless of whether I am pursuing a girl or not, rather than ‘doing it for her’… but I suppose, any type of incentive that’ll get me going is good enough! This has been the first time I’ve ever stuck to a plan for this long when it comes to weight maintenance. I usually just slack off after a while. When the weather gets better, I’d like to begin doing some running too! My coworker is currently doing 15 (yes, FIFTEEN) kilometers every day, that’s nuts! Of course, he used to work in the military, but the fact that he’s almost 50 and still in great shape – that’s something I want to look forward to!

Last night, I had a weird dream. The dream involved both my ex-ex girlfriend and my bebe… wtf, why the hell are they both in the same dream? LOL… that’s quite weird. It’s not unusual for me to have dreams of my bebe, but why my ex-ex O_o I haven’t seen her for quite a while, so how she appeared in there, I have no idea, haha. In the morning, I woke up as if I never slept and still felt tired. Weird, I’m usually quite energized in the morning because I’m one of those regular 8-hour sleepers. I even slept-in an extra hour since there was no morning-meeting today as per usual. Probably makes sense though, my mind at night had to deal with TWO (2) women in my dreams, that’s frigging exhausting, lol. The other day I posted this article on my Facebook about how this lucky guy managed to get twins to marry him. One of my friends, Elsa, mentioned that what guy would ever want two wives, there’d be so much bitching your head would explode. Funny how I felt tired when I woke up… my ex-ex and my bebe all in a single dream? Ya, my mind probably imploded on itself – two women even in a dream world managed to make me restless 😆

So anyways, there’s my Friday in a nutshell. I’m sure you’re not overly excited about this. I’m going to go brush my teeth now, stretch on my bed and go watch some TVB series 😀 Toodles!

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on April 9, 2010, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. U still think about L_______ meh? I thought u were over her and concentrated on MM? kkakaka. Dun be so two-heart la, only 1 at a time 😛 Hrm… why would your coworker ask you if you shave? HAHAHA. Did u answer him, what did u do? I think I would scream if someone asked me that (except for my bf, u and a few close-close frds). I can’t rmbr, hav u asked me that b4??!! xDD

    Wah, u keep yur house THAT cold?!! No wonder u call it freezer… I dun think I can stand the nemore. It used to be ‘ok’ but now I think I would die staying over at yur house for a night!

    OMG – u mean u dun have 10″? So disappointing lor… LOLLOLOL jus j/k’ing. Swimming is not good for guy there… take some time to find it after coming out of the water 😆

    Yur coworker can run 15km a day?!! -__-” I can’t even do 2, lol. I went to park the other day and couldn’t even go around the block w/o being out of air. Aiz, so out of shape – all day, work work work work!

    U always hav weird dreams anyways 😛

    • Was about to go watch Cupid Stupid and my phone buzzed with a new email, haha.. so will answer b4 I go for the night!

      I’m not answering you on whether I think about her or not – who knows who reads my blog, haha.. but it’s not about “thinking about her”…. we’re still friends even to today – so not unusual even if I do think about her. It’s just not in the ‘same’ way as before. And OH MY GOD don’t type out her name here lol, she’ll kill me. I had to edit your message and remove her name and use _____ for the rest of her name. Just use initials or even title, I will know who it is la, haha. Make sure you don’t use anyone’s name here unless you know they’re ok with it 🙂

      Che, I only concentrate on MM anyways… no intentions with L, she’s been with her new b/f for a long time, I am not going to ‘get her back’. Not two heart, only one heart je. I dunno why my coworker asked me, I don’t even know what convo they were having that he’d suddenly ask that. Gross! I didn’t answer them, I just gave him a weird look, stuck up my middle-finger and walked away, LOL. Why the hell would I answer that to a guy anyways? 😛 I dunno if I asked u whether u shave down there or not, hahaha… doesn’t matter, if I wanted to know, I’d ask or FIND OUT 😆 HAHAHAHAHA.

      In the winter, usually keep my house at around 19 degrees. It saves a lot of gas/heat and still COMFORTABLE. However, if we have people over or something, we will turn it up a bit, especially if we have elderly come over. Our family is used to this temperature.

      And no, I don’t have 10″ .. too bad, wish I did. Maybe if I was born black or white and not Asian, I would have 10″… LOL! I think every guy wants to have that, it is like OUR DREAM to have it so big. Alas, not that many guys are lucky enough and definitely not me XD All I care is that it “works properly” and that’s about it, haha.

      Ya, you can’t run far because you have two headlights weighing you down… maybe if you made it smaller, you can run again 😀 That’s what you get for commenting on me! LOL. Pay back is a bitch eh? kekekke.

      Ya, I have weird dreams, but most of them all at least make-sense and stuff. Having a dream where BOTH of them are in it makes no sense to me. I doubt they are fighting over me or anything, lol – as much as I’d like that. Maybe they’re badmouthing about me to each other? haha… if we ever got together, that’d probably what would happen anyways… LOL! But really, I can’t imagine L would ever bad mouth me in front of her… or anyone for that matter 😕 She’s still very nice and sweet to me… except for when we get into “disagreements” haha!

  2. Your posts are always super long! I can hardly ever blog like that because of my lousy memory retention!

    Anyway, I’ve never even seen snow in my entire life. Sad, I know. You can only imagine my envy at Ontario’s snowfall. D: I supposed I’d have no problems peeing though. Haha. 😀 I can’t handle the cold as well as you but I like being cold rather than boiling hot all the time, which is often the case here. *grumbles*

    I’m really interested in one of those electronic cars that are getting more and more popular. But I don’t think those cars will be available on our shores so soon. Even if they are, the prices are going to be atrocious. -_- Woe is me.

    • I have bad memory so once I start typing, I usually lose track of what I’m going to say. Throughout the day, I have these brilliant lapses of great ideas for my blog then by the time I get home, I forget it. I tried to use my phone and record memos for myself, but even sometimes by the time I get my phone out, I’ve already forgotten even though I thought it was a “great idea”! LOL.

      Hehe, snow is rather fun when you don’t have to shovel it. If you come visit me here in the winter, you can see the snow 😀 Snow fall can be really pretty as long as it isn’t “dumped” on us and rather, comes down gradually because it covers things outside in a beautiful manner. Why didn’t you take advantage of going to post-secondary somewhere else, explore a bit and perhaps go to somewhere colder? 😛

      The electric cars, my aunt has always had a philosophy of, “Why am I paying double the price, for half a car?” – haha. Electric cars are expensive here too and in order for prices to really come down, it has to be popular enough where they can sell it for lower volume prices versus a less-popular high price. Don’t worry about buying a car, that’s what guys are for 😆 tell you boy to drive you around, you shouldn’t have to do that yourself 😛

  3. HAhaha! Thanks for the info, I never knew “it” could shrink – I mean, I’ve heard people mention about shrinking testicles but not the birdie! HAHAHAHAHAHA Seriously? How is that possible? Shrink that small? Then how do you pee if its really cold?

    • Shrinking testicles is actually a medical problem >.> usually happens as you get older – kind of scary. Kind of like a male-version of menopause when everything starts ‘shooting blanks’, LOL. I think I’ll start crying now. Yes, it can shrink quite a bit, especially when submerged in water for a long time or when it’s cold. It’s kind of the same natural body reaction most girls get, when it becomes really cold and they begin to shiver, their nipples get hard. Both of these reactions have nothing to do with the guy/girl being turned on or not, it’s just something the body does. For guys, the body causes the penis and the scrotum to move closer to the body to prevent damage. Sperm inside the testicles are very sensitive to changes in temperature and for them to stay healthy, it must have a very specific temperature range or else the sperm dies. When it’s warm, the scrotum is more relaxed and expanded. When it’s cold, it retracts towards the body to bring it closer to ‘warmth’.

      Birdie can definitely go back in the cage if it becomes super cold.. lol, you just live in a really hot climate so you don’t know that 😛 Come visit me with your bf, then he can stand out in freezing Canadian winter for a bit, then you can stick your hands down and see if you can still find it, lol. If it’s really cold you pretty much have to force it to come out of hiding. If you can get it warm, it relaxes a bit. Or… you could just think of really hot girls, LOL (or guys – whatever turns you on).

  4. Interesting. So the conception rate in canada during the winter months must be at an all-time low 😛

    • LOL, your frd’s are so funny…

      So Prexus, DO you shave? KAKAKAKAK. Have u actually seen me naked before?

      Did not know Alberta was cold enough to be like that… you make it sound like it is the arctic or NWT. Wouldn’t all the oil rigs be keeping them warm n stuff? Just pee around the oil rig lor, lol.

      I like being here now, no more cold, so dun hav to worry ’bout my nipples getting hard xDD I rmbr Canada is soooo cold that even if I wear a bra, I can see it from underneath when it’s cold outside -_______- Now I have to worry about SWEATING more than being COLD …. aiya, so ma fan…

      • Haha, ya.. P.C is pretty funny… she makes me laugh 😛

        I’m not answering whether I shave or not -_-… diu. !!! and why the hell would I have seen you naked? Actually – more like, if I have seen you naked, I definitely wouldn’t tell you when and where 😀 I’ll leave you to think whether there has been a time where I have seen you naked or at least certain parts of your body XD I like to be suspenseful and make you think 😆

        I didn’t know Alberta was that cold either – crazy! Yes, he said the warmest place was the oil rigs, but I think they have regulations on where they’re allowed to pee… I don’t think peeing by an oil rig is a good idea, haha.

        I’d rather be cold and have hard nipples than sweat my ass off and smell like crap 🙂

  1. Pingback: The Feeling of a Fully Lucid Dream | I Love Lucid... Dreaming!

  2. Pingback: Owning a Classic Car ? the Basics | Insurance Salvage Cars

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Funny Little Fridays « MEN in Menstruation -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

