U by Kotex – Here We Come!

Just a little teaser for some of my readers to stay tuned! Sure enough, I was lucky enough to find the new “U” by Kotex pads, liners and tampons at a different Sobeys – since the one by my house lied. I could technically post the review for today since I already have all the pictures and information – but, I prefer to create a bit of suspense once in a while 😛 Although I’m hoping to get an actual menstrual review of this, looks like you will just have to deal with me and take my word for it for the time being 😀 I assure you my testing methods are quite thorough and proprietary, LOL. Like all my reviews, they’re my (male) personal opinion, so read for strictly informational and “at your own discretion” purposes.

I noticed at the particular Sobeys that there was actually a larger “hole” in the shelving stock for the tampons, compared to the pads. The liners appeared to be pretty full so looks like there weren’t that many buyers, unless they already “sealed the hole” with new stock. People were pretty relentless, probably because it is new and they are more likely to read the box contents and thus flip through the different types. However, they made a mess of things, the packages were collapsed and ones in the wrong place. To be honest, unlike other brands and even their own Kotex line of products, these ones looked “too similar” to each other, probably also because the boxes were too colourful which scrambled the basic intuition of things being easily coded/spotted. Even I took a bit of time (ok, fine… 4 seconds probably, lol) in figuring out which one was the one I wanted to get.

Heck, I won’t even mention which one I get until I create enough suspense 😆 Not that I assume I get all too many visitors unlike more popular blogs. However, that is right – ladies and gentlemen, I am currently the proud owner of my very first package of  “U by Kotex” and will provide a more detailed entry tomorrow (or maybe even the day after? lol) FYI – they did take my $1.50 off e-coupon with a bit of waiting and such for verification, but I’ll include that in my future entry! Toddles 🙂

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on April 19, 2010, in Periodtastic, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jill A. Montagne

    Very descriptive article, I loved that a lot. Will there be a
    part 2?

  1. Pingback: Tina Fey Admires Sheryl Crow’s Body, Talks Kotex Classic | InPurplish

Leave a Reply

