Donnie Yen is My Today – Menstrual Hero

Found this on Kay’s Entertainment…

From what I understand, I believe this is translated from a Chinese article, so the wording may not be 100% accurate, but the general idea is there! I take no credit for this article… only for finding it 🙂

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Donnie Yen Is Willing to Buy Sanitary Napkins For Wife

Source: Mingpao
Translated by: KAY

Donnie Yen attended to a press conference for “Yip Man 2” in Taiwan. He said: “You’re supposed to love and care about women. Because she’s my life-long partner, of course I’ll have to treat her well 100%.” Donnie even disclosed generously that if his wife is in need, he will go to the pharmacy and buy sanitary napkins for her. He said with laughs: “Although it might be a little embarrassing, but still have to buy it.” His caring words touched host of the press conference and she said: “Companies should consider asking this Yip Man to endorse female hygiene products, it will be ‘Yuet Man.'”

Now this is truly an upstanding man. Clearly his devotion, humility and being a good husband is attributed to his honourable practice of martial arts discipline. Donnie Yen (甄子丹) – you are my hero of the day! I hope all men will take the time to take heed of our commitments to our significant other. I know for sure that if by bebe every needed it, she can expect me without hesitation to do it for her as well! Even disregarding the fact he is willing to buy his wife’s feminine hygiene, he has one striking statement… Because she’s my life-long partner, of course I’ll have to treat her well 100%”

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on May 4, 2010, in Periodtastic, Thumbs Up Reads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. 🙂 My bf did that for me once too. I think I was more embarrassed for his sake LOL. He told me he had both chocolates and pads in his hands, which made the cashier snicker.

    • Were you there with him or was here there alone? LOL… did he actually get the right ones? If he did.. very impressive! I always have chocolate at my house… isn’t an issue for me XD

Leave a Reply

