ugh. (via jean)

Found a post that made me laugh… 😀

ugh.

Roommate talks always lead to thoughts always lead to blog posts.

Topic of the day: I really HATE it when girls act like they don’t know when they’re leading a guy on.

So, boys who want to defend the girl that they like by saying “Oh, no, she’s really innocent and she has no experience with boys so she doesn’t know…”

You’re an idiot.

She knows exactly what she’s doing when she’s leading you on and flirting with you and setting up “dates” aka pseudo-hangouts, you MORON.

I especially hate Christian girls who act really innocent and Godly and “I read the Bible and I’m only reaching out to you as a sister and we should hang out one-on-one in fellowship and let me spam your wall with Bible verses because I care about you as a sister so much” when they’re really just trying to get at as many guys as they can and get as much attention as possible.

Well, let me tell you something, flirting with that many guys and leading them on is NOT a Christianly thing to do, so cut it out or at least admit that you’re a slut instead of pretending to be oh-so-holy-and-pure.

Same goes for boys, too. Boys who think they’re so Godly and they lead a bunch of girls on and later act like they had no idea what was going on when we all know they were whoring themselves out for an ego boost.

You’re an idiot.

I’m not saying y’all can’t be friends, but I think we all know where that fine line is between friend and flirty.

Anyone who pretends they don’t is either:

1. In denial.

2. Playing games.

UGGGGGGGGH.

via jean

I’m not against religion, I just dislike it when they don’t “play by the rules” of their religion if they’re going to claim to believe in a particular faith. I know a lot of people who claim to be of X-religion, but they go against all the principles and underlying foundations of it… so… don’t act like you’re all “pure” and stuff if you really aren’t.

BLAH!

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on December 4, 2010, in Thumbs Up Reads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I agree. I know some people do that because they don’t have the balls to hurt any feelings by rejecting the person who they know likes them. It’s a sucky thing to have to do, but people need to realize they hve the right to like or not like whomever they choose, and that’s ok. They also need to not insult the other person by leading them on instead of being honest. They should be emotionally mature to handle a simple “I apologize but besides friendship, I don’t see anything happening between us. Sorry.” Then gently move on to another topic of conversation. No need to cut someone to the core by exclaiming “Ew, gross! Never!” That’s just mean and childish.
    As far as that “purity” myth, I don’t know of a sane Christian who seriously claims that. The whole foundation of Christianity is to acknowledge that you’re a sinner, so that doesn’t compute. One is not supposed intentionally do wrong, though. That defeats the purpose behind following Christianity. Maybe you’re talking about teenagers or something, people who don’t have a good grasp on it…

  1. Pingback: What are the health benefits and risks of becoming a ballerina? | Health-and-Fitness

Leave a Reply

