Sanitary Napkins To Be Tested

I’m adamant that within my 34-day stay in Hong Kong that I want to be able to test all the pads that I have set-in-my-sights. There are some that I “want to test for sure” and a few that I “want to test if the opportunity presents itself”. With that said, I will be in Hong Kong in the again in the near future anyways, but with bebe and my relationship flourishing (and hopefully for years to come), I have decided to perhaps return to HK every 3 years instead of 2 – I’m not sure I could be gone away from her for a month unless I bring her along, haha!

These are the products which I demand to test:

護舒寶 (Whisper) Instant Clean Slim Wing Night Use

Currently: HKD$14.90 for 10 pieces

護舒寶 (Whisper) Instant Clean Sweet Sleep Slim Wing Night Use

Currently: HKD$19.90 for 6 pieces

高潔絲 (Kotex) Natural Extra Long Slim with Wings 28cm

Currently: HKD$21.50 for 20 pieces

樂而雅 (Laurier) Soft Care Night-Use Slim with Wings

Currently: HKD$26.90 for 20 pieces

樂而雅 (Laurier) Super Guard 40cm with Wings

Currently: HKD$13.90 for 3 pieces

These are the products which I want to optionally test:

高潔絲 (Kotex) Natural Herbal Long Slim with Wings 41cm

Currently: HKD$20.90 for 8 pieces (23.90 regular price)

蝶安護 (Stayfree) Cottony Overnight Slims with Wings

Currently: HKD$15.90 for 10 pieces

樂而雅 (Laurier) Super Guard 34cm with Wings

Currently: HKD$19.90 for 8 pieces

樂而雅 (Laurier) F Night Slim 30cm with Wings

Currently: HKD$19.90 for 10 pieces

Because quite a few sales at ParkNShop this week, I’m going to try to pick up some Whisper-brand pads to experiment with and see how they stack up against the several in the past few days. Although not being a particular fan of Whisper and it happens to be the same technology/styles used by Always, I try not to assume too much. I do recall 2 years ago having tried the 護舒寶 (Whisper) Instant Clean Slim Wing Night Use and it was very different than crappy North America “Always”. 😆

The Stayfree pad does look appealing, although it makes me wonder whether or not it uses the same adhesives for everything/everywhere else! I’m hoping that the napkin is unscented, rather than the strong pungent smell from women nearby. I’m a fan of Stayfree and even back at home, I get their stuff regularly. Either way, experimenting with Stayfree makes me feel really close with bebe. I’m just so tired of the Canadian Stayfree “smell”.

Now that this week brings a host of on-sale Whisper pads, I must take the opportunity to stock up and prepare a picture/review session for my blog. Stay tuned soon once I get the new ones on sale from the stores 😀

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on December 15, 2010, in Periodtastic, Personal, TMI Corner and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think I c 1 missing xDD How can u forget =O OMG.

Leave a Reply

