The Cost of Dating Bebe… To My Car!

Just some fun statistics about changes to my driving habits as a result of dating. I personally manage my finances, so I have built nice little spreadsheets and visual depictions over the year, so these were already available to me. I’m not pointing fingers or putting blame, I just found the statistics interesting and thought some of you might like a laugh 😛
Cost of Dating Bebe (Car)As you can tell, the high cost of gas clearly reflects upon these figures. Bebe only has affected me (so far) 150 KM of additional mileage, compared to figures of the previous year when I wasn’t dating her regularly 😀 Although it is only a mere 150KM of difference, if you look at the COST of the gas, that’s $141 difference between the two years (and only 27 litres of gas!!!!) when I’ve driven only a 150KM surplus. My statistics are based off my every record of gas and odometer display and also these figures are derived only for usage from Jan-Apr of 2010 and 2011.

Anyways, just something mid-week for me to post, my eyes rolled at the price difference despite how little “extra” I’ve driven. I mean, obviously this doesn’t account for increase/decrease in personal driving or for work, so that would of course affect these numbers, but it’s cool to see that from my “normal driving habits” – that bebe’s impact on my gas bills have not been much 😆

Anyways, this was all just for fun tidbit and I’m not complaining or anything, psh!

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on April 19, 2011, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m online today!

    • lol.. nice exit there, I came back to the comp after like 10 seconds and you were gone, haha.

      • yeah sorry. Just felt rotten. I had Hubby to make me feel better 😉

        • Haha, again? I’m going to launch profanities at you next time you’re online 😄 I’ll be on later tonight if you’re going to be back on! I figured your hubby probably came home and you disappeared to make him dinner… har-har 😛

          Speaking of “making you feel better” — bebe made me cancel the toy I got for her, too bad 😀 Would’ve helped her get-in-touch with her body and lift her cranky moods sometime, HAHA.

          Tell me if you catch any sales on!

  2. So glad I dun need to drive… so much money difference over a yr!!

Leave a Reply

