Tampon Tuesday comes to Toronto on Sept 27, 2011!

Times like these I really wish I lived in Toronto! I’d totally love to support a night like this, particularly when this is the first-ever Tampon Tuesday to hit “near home”! If you live in Toronto or nearby, have some feminine hygiene supplies & time to spare, I’d highly recommend going to Jack Astor’s tonight (Tuesday, Sept 27, 2011) on 133 John St. from 5:00-7:30PM

http://www.tampontuesday.com/2011/09/tampon-tuesday-comes-to-toronto/

Everyone is encouraged to bring tampons and/or feminine hygiene products for THE DAILY FOOD BANK

CTV will also be present at the event, so who knows – if you show up, you might be aired on TV!

I actually wonder whether that many guys will show up or whether this would mainly be a female-event. If anyone does end up going, I’d really like to know how it went down!

Gail Nyberg and Carolina Gutierrez will be there to host the event. For those who may be unfamiliar with what this is really all about…: “Tampon Tuesday is a unique way to gather with other women in your community to NETWORK. SOCIALIZE AND GO WITH THE FLOW.

According to their “Tampon Counter” they’ve raised ~4000 boxes of tampons. The thing that seemed to catch my eye though is I noticed their banner tagline of, “Women helping women… one box at a time.” – well I guess that answers my question of whether male presence will really be welcomed, lol!

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on September 27, 2011, in Periodtastic, Thumbs Up Reads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

