TweetChat #PeriodTalk – All Things Menstrual & Donate to Lunapads!

I’ve been “into” the menstrual community for so long, yet I never even knew (or at least consciously paid attention ) of the existence of #PeriodTalk over Twitter hosted by @bpreparedperiod.

They’re having a chat on “All Things Menstrual” this coming Friday @ http://bepreparedperiod.com/chat.php

Join us for our next Tweet Chat!

OUR NEXT CHAT, Co-hosted with You ARE Loved:

October 14th, 2011 at 11am PST/2 pm ET

Topic: “Come & Talk” Session: All Things Menstrual

We want to hear from you! Please join us for an open discussion on “all things menstrual.” Anything from period humor to period concerns and everything in between.

You know what rocks? It’s the fact I can actually RE-READ all the chats I’ve missed via TweetChat transcripts which is posted up in PDF format by Be Prepared Period.

I’m extra enthusiastic about being able to join the upcoming TweetChat to see what it’s all about live and moreover, I was told by @youarelovedTSS that the chats are “male-participation friendly” – and fetishists, I’m sure that means you guys are expected to BEHAVE since this is a recorded (and perhaps, professional) chat, however, those with family-friendly attitudes about menstruation are definitely welcome to join! I’m sure I’ll be rather quiet just to gauge what my dialogue and what type of things are appropriate to speak about on the first few chats, but it’s great to see that these women are ‘accepting’ and ‘encouraging’ males in their chats. It’s a very warm welcome only because us menstrual fans get frowned upon by women, as men who are, “disgusting, perverts and not normal” when we show our interest in menstruation.

Recently, I’ve been doing a lot of research on Lunapads – guess they’re my new trend for what I want to write about on MiM in the future! I missed on their last sale (of things I was interested in), so I guess I have to wait until they have an appealing sale next time. The shipping costs hurt for me (wish I lived in BC to do a store pickup), so that’s why I have to hunt for their clearances before I can get some to put them to the test! As for anyone who has used Lunapads and want to provide a review (which I’d give all credits to you for), please let me know! For those who have the time to spare ONE HOUR (I guess that doesn’t apply to everyone) of their paid work day, please consider donating to the Pads4Girls group via the Lunapads site located @ http://lunapads.com/pads4girls.html as….

$28 will provide a school girl in Africa (and beyond) with a Lunapads Pads4Girls Kit so she can stay in school while on her period. Each Kit contains 3 pairs of underwear, 12 absorbent cloths, 1 laundry bag, and 1 moistureproof carry purse.

See our blog for photos and stories about current and past Pads4Girls recipients.

Please Note: All pads for donation are cost-priced; Lunapads does not make any profit on them. The pads are sent directly to the recipients (the organization or individual distributing the pads), not the donors.

If you’ve ever wondered why someone who’s so into conventional maxi pads and tampons would love Lunapads so much, find out why here…

Don’t they ROCK? They’re environmentally friendly and do MUCH MORE than conventional pads and tampons ever could do!

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on October 12, 2011, in Periodtastic, Thumbs Up Reads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lunapads are a Godsend! Love them. recently bought the divacup for when my periods are really heavy (i work 12 hour shifts) cannot wait to try it too! Anyways i highly recommend lunapads!

Leave a Reply

