Can You Feel My Menstrual Pain? – Esther Ku

So I was contacted by an American comedian Esther Ku about a parody video she recently made. I’m always skeptical about following people’s links – especially when the email is unsolicited, but after setting my firewall and antivirus on a super-duper-high-security-alert-mode, I decided to venture the link.  The video my made laugh, it really did – especially for the menstrual-lovers out there (and well naturally, menstruating women as well), you’ll be able to laugh at all the girly references in the video. I had one of my other guy friends check out the video and he missed out a lot of the menstrual references (and thus, failed to laugh) in there because he’s not as interested in menstruation as I am. The only thing about the video that made me roll my eyes was the colour of the menstrual flow. Yes yes, I realize that every woman has different “shades” of colour for their flow, but I think it was just a bit too orange to “be real”… unless realism was not what was sought for or to prevent any puking from occurring (but from some of the comments on the video, there are definitely some gag-worthy parts).

Of course beyond this video, there’s a story to go with it.

This is not her only video, but it’s on-topic with my blog here, but feel free to check out a bunch of other videos that I got a kick over:

  • Masturbatin’ Everday

  • Fistin’ the Night Away

  • I Get Off Alone

I have also looked up some of her stand-up material and a lot of it is quite racially-motivated and on controversial/taboo topics, they’re still funny nonetheless. I guess when it comes comedy, sometimes it can hit the wrong nerve, depending on the topic for some people, which may be a good thing if you can take a joke – or a bad thing if you’re the sensitive type.

What I do have to say is that seeing a North American Asian female doing such work really deserves merit on its own. In particular, some of the topics she uses in her videos, like masturbation, hardcore sex (such as fisting), and of course the most used jokes about Asian male penis size are definitely topics that are rarely touched upon by Asian females due to the usually, traditional and “well-behaved” upbringing. Suffice to say, not all Asians are brought up like that, however, it’s very surprizing to me to see an Asian female break so many of these “good-girl” barriers.

Beyond it all: Yes, I can feel your menstrual pain. 😆

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on October 13, 2011, in Periodtastic, Thumbs Up Reads, TMI Corner and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I hope i can draw cartoons for this alsome website.

  2. I am over 40 years old and have been getting painful periods since I was 13. I experience severe pain in my lower abdomen and lower back, vomiting, nausea, diarrhea and have almost fainted a few times. Last year, I had to visit the emergency room 3 times. I’ve tried Premenstrual Tension from BrainSync Technology and I saw that if I listen to this for about 3-4 days before the strike I am more present more able to handle myself… and this helped immensely. Give it a try http://www.brainsynctechnology.com/shop/premenstrual-tension/ This has helped a lot.

Leave a Reply

