Woh, What’s MiM Up To? Heads-Up: A Possible Menstrual Cup Review!

So a lot of you might we wondering why there’s a lack of updates lately, well, I gotta tell you with Christmas coming up soon, there’s a lot of work (at work) to be done! For those who didn’t know, I used to actually write most of my posts during (hehe) work. With people beginning to take time off here and there, I have to cover their position or role and thus, I haven’t had too much time to pull up MiM during work. However, another reason why (which is probably more important) is that I’ve been working closely with one of my readers trying to convince her to try a reusable product. A company has graciously offered a product to this reader and I’m hoping she will take up the offer and then I will be able to write a review with her on the product.  I noticed I have quite a few new subscribers as well, so welcome to MiM and this downtime for me will give them some time to catch up on my prior entries. I can’t believe it that as of the end of this year, my blog will actually be TWO YEARS OLD already! When I made my blog, I could not imagine the numbers of hits I’d get, I thought this would be a “personal blog” with some of my own “period thoughts” and really, I didn’t know menstruation was really such a popular topic on the internet. After all, I guess because so many people consider menstruation a “taboo” topic in person, that it’s much more comfortable to talk about it online. Suffice to say, I find this topic as fun to talk about online as I do offline!

So once again, I have not disappeared or have given up my hopes to continue encouraging everyone to be open about menstruation, for those who can answer and for those who wish to ask questions. I am working closely with a sponsor and with one of my girls in hopes that we will be able to coordinate efforts to make a review for a reusable product! Many of my girls are resistant to trying them out and thus, I have a hard time finding reviewers who are willing to write an original review. And yes, after this long, I finally feel I need to give more credit to reusable products like menstrual cups and cloth pads, as they really are the way of the future. With so many things we regularly dispose in the garbage as it is, I should be on the forefront with supporting reusable products so that our future generations may inherit this earth in a usable shape as well and for millenniums to come.

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Periodtastic and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. yay, cups! for anyone who would like more info/support check out: http://menstrual-cups.livejournal.com/

    • Thanks C for the great site! I’ve seen a lot of websites around that concentrate on specific brands, but it’s nice to see a site that is a conglomerate of many brands and types! The discussions on there are very lively and it’s nice to see anecdotal pros and cons of all the brands that are available out there. It’s also a great support group for the women who want to know more about menstrual cups or have problems with them, so they don’t feel alienated and return to disposable products and feel comfortable with their lifestyle change!

  2. Check here too! Lots of good reviews about different cups. You guys should team up.
    http://menstrualcupinfo.wordpress.com/

    • Thanks for that link, I checked it out for the first time and it’s awesome. I hope that I’ll be able to work something out with the site owner to see if we can connect and get some cooperation going on!

Leave a Reply

