What Happened to Kayo’s Flow Forum? (Again)

Hi Everyone,

Long-time-no-update indeed! I know much of my menstrual faithfuls and community members have really been lost due to the disappearance of Kayo’s Flow Forum. I wholeheartedly thank a MiM reader “Caroline” for her very helpful tidbit that he has graciously posted on this blog. For those who are not familiar with Kayo’s (and I do need to stress that the site is “Viewers Discretion” and NSFW), it has been the mother-ship of all things menstrual – or rather, more of an erotic nature rather than an educational one. Kayo’s Flow Forum had been discontinued without prior notice, probably to the chagrin of many readers. It was located at http://www.dotcomjunkies.com/members/kayo/forum/ and http://www.spamfreeforums.com/kayo/index.shtml which are now no longer operational and renders an empty/defunct webpage.

I visited Kayo’s daily since the day of the shutdown and sadly, it was never resurrected and I kept on seeing a white empty page. When I thought “it was all over”….

On  – Caroline said:

Ah I knew I could count on you to still be in “the flow”. Yep, SpamFreeForums closed it doors and snuck off in the dead of night, leaving no forwarding address. It sucks. I have set up a temporary forum for us to gather our thoughts and try to figure out how to get ourselves a stable home. Go here: http://kayosflowforum.freeforums.net/. It’s free… easy to register. I don’t intend to make it a permanent forum because honestly the interface sucks… but options are limited for us poor “marginal topic” folks I guess. How about a Facebook page?? lol… anyhow… that’s the news. Hope to see some familiar names at the new site!

This brings great relief to the menstrual “fan” community that we have settled and have hopefully found a place that we can call home again. I will of course be updating my navigation link to reflect the change in URL. Unfortunately, the new Kayo’s Flow Forum will probably take quite a while to show up on search engines again and push down the remnants of our old home. I’m sure many people who are wonder, “OH NO, where did Kayo’s Flow Forum go?!” are still getting redirected to the old site when using search engine queries. I panicked just as much as you guys did, as that is one of the few popular places on the internet that has a ‘beyond loving welcome of menstruation’… I am certainly seeing many other “period-positive” sites… but just not generally of that “nature”.

I’ve been told that this new landing spot may be temporary, permanent or temporarily-permanent (hah).

We all breathe a sigh-of-relief this day as we know that TFF still lives. I want to thank everyone’s effort in this, everyone from the webmasters to my “informants” who keep a watchful eye.

Now it looks like we can all “Have A Happy Period!

And… of course for the people who just like to scroll to the bottom of blog entries without the details, THE NEW KAYO’S FLOW FORUM IS LOCATED @ http://kayosflowforum.freeforums.net/

About Prexus Swyftwynd

Probably not a good idea for you to know anything about me....

Posted on July 2, 2015, in Periodtastic, Thumbs Up Reads and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. As of 6:00 PM EST 29 December 2015, going to the link above yields the message: “In accordance with Section 25(a) of the ProBoards Terms of Service, this forum has been taken offline.”

    It must have happened just today, as the google cache of Dec 29, 2015 05:10:58 GMT. still shows the site as active.

    Maybe shoot Caroline an email?

Leave a comment